Bring on 2011

New year, new goals, new parts.

2010 was a good year, but I’m hoping 2011 will be even better. I’ve got a lot of room to grow with parts. I would like to click off a few low 10’s before going to a bigger turbo. But for now, here’s the upgrades currently in progress: Magnus sheetmetal intake manifold, Wilwood front brake kit (backs will probably be the same kit, just need the front set to see what will need to be made for the rears), drilled and scalloped rotors from Speedway Motors, H11/L19 head studs from Modern Automotive Performance, fuel cell, moving from an in-tank Walbro 255 to another Bosch 044, relocating the battery to the back of the car, kill switch, staging brake from CNCbrakes.com, and ARP wheels studs.

 

I still need to get a ShepTrans ordered too.

I’m still on the stock head and FP2 cams. We’ll see how the new setup goes before moving to a built head and bigger cams.

About this entry